YWCA Cortland is governed by a Board of Directors that is comprised entirely of volunteers, which oversee finances and ensures a strict adherence to the mission of our organization. Our Board of Trustees, who oversees our endowment and the maintenance of the physical plant, also guides the YWCA in making strategic and long range planning decisions. Our committed staff handles day-to-day operations.

Interested in Joining the Board?

The YWCA Board is a sisterhood of up to 30 intrepid women who work to advance the mission of the YWCA. Meetings are held the second Monday of the month at 6pm in the YWCA Auditorium located at 14 Clayton Avenue, Cortland NY.

Board Nominations take place year round and the Nominating Committee recruits and reviews applications on an ongoing basis. If you are interested in applying for a position on the YWCA Board of Directors, or if you would like to nominate someone in your circle, please print out and complete the application and bring it to the YWCA or email it to Kelly Tobin at kelly@cortlandywca.org.

Board Nomination Application


Angela Loh, President
Gonda Gebhardt, Vice President
Camilla Morgan, Recording Secretary
Kathy Sharer, Corresponding Secretary
Rose Bergeron, Treasurer

Alice Anderson

Ann Blanton

Catherine Cullen

Regina Grantham

Mary Clare Hatch-Pennello

Christine Hannon
Kathy Hemingway-Jones                              

Rose Marie Ferro

Alison King
Nancy Kroot

Julie McChesney
Elizabeth McGrath
Ellen Paterson
Andrea Rankin

Bonny Renner

Maureen Roberts

Kathy Sharer
Lima Stafford
Angela Stevens
Carol Van Der Karr

Susan Williams

Deb Wines
Dianne Webster


Emeritae Board Members:
Lisa Court
Sheila Dai
Katie Farber
Lisa Hoeschele
Ibipo Johnston-Anumonwo
Sue Sherman-Broyles


Sandra Attleson, President
Mike Stapleton, Treasurer
John Whittleton, Secretary
Carol Janik
Paul Lorenzo
Merle McKown

Patricia Clark, Emeritus
Deborah Geibel, Emeritus
Stephen Geibel, Emeritus
Betsy Gillim, Emeritus
Jane Grant, Emeritus
Holly Greer, Emeritus
Ann Hinchcliff, Emeritus
Liz Sharp, Emeritus
Angela Thurlow, Emeritus
Grant VanSant, Emeritus



Kelly Tobin, Executive Director


Robyn Hayes, Director of Development


Julie Ryan, Finance Director
Peggy Davis, Assistant to Finance Director
Tara Larrabee, Office Manager
Laurie Bearup, Front Desk Administrative Assistant
Adam Tryon, Facilities Manager
Mary Coffey, Director of Events

Program Directors

Jami Bistocchi, Child Care Director


Meryl Fish, Health and Fitness Director


Laurie Greene, Assistant Health and Fitness Director


Mindy Gardner, Bridges for Kids Director


Linda Glover, Aid to Victims of Violence Director


Program Supervisors

Terisa O’Gorman, Learning Adventure
Janice Meyer, School Age Program
Camille Goyette, Here We Grow
Eliza Fuller, Drop-In Coordinator

YWCA Cortland – 14 Clayton Avenue – Cortland, NY 13045
email: info@cortlandywca.org – Phone: 607-753-9651 – Fax: 607-753-8774